FeaturedFoodFruitHealthProteinThai FoodVegetableWestern Food


Salt brings depth to the food it is cooked with. Conventional salt production uses chemicals, additives, and heat processing to reach the final end product we call table salt. Unrefined sea salt, on the other hand, contains an abundance of naturally occurring trace minerals. Tamari or coconut aminos are also great salt seasonings that work well as a replacement for traditional soy sauce. Unrefined Sea Salt We like to use Redmond Real Salt (www.RealSalt.com) for our sea salt needs, which can be found at your local co-op or health food store.

This sea salt comes from a dried ancient seabed that has never been exposed to modern-day pollution, making it one of the purest sea salts available. Real Salt contains over fifty minerals and trace minerals, including calcium, potassium, magnesium, manganese, zinc, and iodine. Herbamare Herbamare, which is a flavorful sea salt and herb blend, works great to make flavorful soups and stews. Herbamare is made by steeping fresh organic herbs and vegetables in sea salt for several months before being vacuum-dehydrated.

Coconut Aminos Coconut aminos are the perfect replacement for soy sauce or tamari for the soy-sensitive individual. Made from fermented raw coconut sap and mineral-rich sea salt, coconut aminos contain 17 amino acids! Use this dark brown sauce anywhere you would use soy sauce—as a dip for sushi, or in stir-fries, salad dressings, and marinades. I find that coconut aminos are not as salty as tamari or soy sauce, so I tend to add an extra pinch of sea salt when I use it in recipes. Wheat-Free Tamari Tamari is a natural, aged soy sauce made from soybeans, water, sea salt, and sometimes wheat. If avoiding gluten, look for organic wheat-free tamari. Visit Here: magazines2

Visit The Site: artdailymagazine


Shoyu is very similar to tamari, except that it contains wheat. Nama Shoyu, which often contains wheat, is a raw, cultured soy sauce rich in enzymes and beneficial bacteria. Miso Miso is a sweet, fermented soybean paste usually made with some sort of grain. It comes unpasteurized and in several varieties from robust red to sweet white. It can be made into a soup or a sauce or used as a salt substitute. If you are gluten-sensitive, then be sure to look for miso that says “gluten-free” on the label. This is because miso made with brown rice can have gluten in the koji, which can contain either barley or wheat. Look for a miso that uses rice koji instead. The South River Miso Company produces a gluten-free miso. Check your local health food store or co-op for availability or visit www.SouthRiverMiso.com.

Check out this 9xmovies, here you can download free movies.

Read More About: magazineview

Back to top button